I-PACE and Formula E

I-PACE Formula E

In 2016, Jaguar was the first luxury car manufacturer to join Formula E. The brand made history again in 2019 with the world’s first all-electric international race series — the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship — taking Jaguar’s commitment to electric vehicles to new frontiers.


The first Jaguar I-PACE drew inspiration from our racing team activities. Taking what we learn on the track and adapting those technologies to deliver electrifying performance on the road has been our promise from the start. With our annual entry into the ABB FIA Formula E Championship-and now with the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship-we’re bringing that promise to life.
I-PACE Electric
I-PACE Formula Racing
With upwards of 20 production-based Jaguar I‑PACE SV race cars with identical specifications going head-to-head every year, it comes down to driver skill and team tactics to decide who will be crowned champion. Held over 10 races and in some of the world’s most celebrated cities, the Jaguar I‑PACE eTROPHY Championship is an exciting yearly event in our brand’s Race to Innovate.